New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Elizabeth Cooke's picture

Elizabeth Cooke

UK flag

aka Holly Fox, Elizabeth McGregor

Elizabeth Cooke lives in Dorset in southern England and is the author of fourteen novels, many of which she wrote under the pseudonym Elizabeth McGregor, as well as a work of nonfiction, The Damnation of John Donellan: A Mysterious Case of Death and Scandal in Georgian England. Acclaimed for her vivid, emotionally powerful storytelling and rigorous historical accuracy, Cooke has developed an international reputation. She is best known for her novels Rutherford Park and The Ice Child. Her work has been translated into numerous languages.
An Intimate Obsession (1994) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
You Belong to Me (1995) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
Little White Lies (1996) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
Out of Reach (1997) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
Second Sight (1999) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
The Wrong House (2000) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
The Ice Child (2001) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
This Way Up (2001) (as by Holly Fox)
Up and Running (2002) (as by Holly Fox)
A Way Through the Mountains (2003) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
     aka A Road Through the Mountains
The Girl in the Green Glass Mirror (2005) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)
Learning By Heart (2006) (as by Elizabeth McGregor)