New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Elizabeth Cunningham's picture

Elizabeth Cunningham

USA flag (1953 - )

Elizabeth Cunningham is a feminist visionary novelist and author of The Maeve Cronicles, which includes the books The Passion of Mary Magdalen and Magdalen Rising. Earlier books include The Wild Mother and How To Spin Straw Into Gold.

A descendant of nine generations of Episcopal priests, Cunningham expressed the desire to reconcile her Christian origins with a sense of the Divine Feminine. She completed her undergraduate work in English at Harvard in 1976. Now an ordained interfaith minister, she is in private practice as a counselor. Cunningham is also director of the Center at High Valley in New York's Hudson Valley.
Maeve Chronicles
1. Daughter of the Shining Isles (2000)
     aka Magdalen Rising: The Beginning
2. The Passion of Mary Magdalen (2006)
3. Bright Dark Madonna (2009)
4. Red-Robed Priestess (2011)