Marge Piercy's picture
Followed by 3 of our members

Marge Piercy

USA flag (b.1936)

Marge Piercy is renowned as both a poet and a novelist and has won the Arthur C. Clarke award. Her fiction includes Woman on the Edge of Time, Body of Glass, Braided Lives, Small Changes, Three Women (Piatkus) and The Longings of Women. She is the author of fifteen books of poetry, including The Art of Blessing the Day and Early Grrrl. She lives in Cape Cod, US, with her husband, the novelist Ira Wood, and five cats.
Marge Piercy recommends
Motherlines (1978)
(Holdfast, book 2)
Suzy McKee Charnas
"[Motherlines is] a pioneer exercise in women's fantasies of independence, skill, freedom. It has a robust, earthy beauty. She has a genius for grasping ideas and dreams that are in the air and making them concrete and dramatic in her fiction."
The Year the Horses Came (1993)
(Earthsong, book 1)
Mary Mackey
"Vivid, dramatic, compelling."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors