New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Mike Bowditch Series Books 1-3

The Mike Bowditch Series Books 1-3

(A book in the Mike Bowditch Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

Bestselling author and Edgar-Award finalist Paul Doiron knows Maine better than just about anyone, and in this series that follows Maine game warden Mike Bowditch, he proves it. Here together for the first time in one thrill-ride collection are the first three books in the critically acclaimed series:

The Poacher's Son
Set in the wilds of Maine, this is an explosive tale of an estranged son thrust into the hunt for a murderous fugitive-his own father.

On a fog shrouded road in Maine, a young woman disappears after hitting a deer with her car. When Bowditch is called to investigate, he uncovers a web of lies and deceit that leads to a killer who may have already gotten away with murder.

Bad Little Falls
Doiron delivers another "masterpiece of high-octane narrative" (Booklist) in this harrowing thriller about the hunt for a murderer at the height of a major snowstorm.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

Vicious Circle
(Joe Pickett, book 17)
C J Box
Kingdom of the Blind
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 14)
Louise Penny
Dead Man Running
(Alex McKnight, book 11)
Steve Hamilton

Used availability for Paul Doiron's The Mike Bowditch Series Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Mike Bowditch Series, Books 1-3: The Poacher's Son; Trespasser; Bad Little Falls (Mike Bowditch Mysteries)
Author(s): Paul Doiron
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA