book cover of The Witch Of Willow Hall
Added by 28 of our members

The Witch Of Willow Hall

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
"Steeped in Gothic eeriness."--Nicola Cornick, USA Today bestselling author

In Salem, they burned. Now, they will rise.


New Oldbury, 1821

 
The house holds its breath, trying to outlast me…
 
Something has awakened in Willow Hall. Eighteen-year-old Lydia Montrose can feel it. But she has no idea what it is.
 
Rocked by rumor and scandal, Lydia, her parents, and her sisters, Catherine and Emeline, fled their sparkling life in Boston for the sleepy country estate. But bone-chilling noises in the night have Lydia convinced their idyllic new home wasn’t exactly vacant when they arrived.
 
The Salem witch trials cast a long shadow over the Montrose family as the cloying heat of summer in Massachusetts mingles with something sinister in the air. The sprawling history of Willow Hall is no stranger to secrets, and its dark past soon calls to Lydia, igniting ancient magic she never knew she possessed. But with menacing forces unwilling to rest, threatening to tear her family apart, Lydia must learn to harness her newly discovered power or risk losing everyone she holds dear.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"The Witch of Willow Hall is so spookily good I feel haunted by it. It was literally the first thing on my mind when I opened my eyes this morning. I absolutely loved it from start to finish." - Sarah Bennett

"Steeped in Gothic eeriness it’s spine-tingling and very atmospheric." - Nicola Cornick

"With it's sense of creeping menace… this compelling story had me gripped from the first page..." - Linda Finlay

"Beautifully written… The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader." - Lisa Hall

"Beautifully written, skilfully plotted, and filled with quiet terror…perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Kate Morton." - Anna Lee Huber

"I was entranced by this intriguing and spellbinding novel with its messages of love and loyalty and being true to who you really are." - Kathleen McGurl


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Hester Fox's The Witch Of Willow Hall

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-5258-9602-4 / 978-1-5258-9602-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witch Of Willow Hall: A Spellbinding Historical Fiction Debut for 2018 Perfect for Fans of A Discovery of Witches
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-84845-747-2 / 978-1-84845-747-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-5258-3301-4 / 978-1-5258-3301-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-982543-49-3 / 978-1-982543-49-5
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall: Library Edition
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-982543-48-5 / 978-1-982543-48-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-982543-50-7 / 978-1-982543-50-1
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding debut ghost story perfect for fans of The Familiars and Lucinda Riley
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witch Of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU