book cover of The Witch Of Willow Hall
Added by 25 of our members

The Witch Of Willow Hall

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

‘This debut recalls Georgette Heyer, with extra spookiness’

The Times

‘Beautifully written… The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader’

Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

The must-have historical read for the autumn, perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches and Outlander.

Years after the Salem witch trials one witch remains. She just doesn’t know it… yet.

Growing up Lydia Montrose knew she was descended from the legendary witches of Salem but was warned to never show the world what she could do and so slowly forgot her legacy. But Willow Hall has awoken something inside her…

1821: Having fled family scandal in Boston Willow Hall seems an idyllic refuge from the world, especially when Lydia meets the previous owner of the house, John Barrett.

But a subtle menace haunts the grounds of Willow Hall, with strange voices and ghostly apparitions in the night, calling to Lydia’s secret inheritance and leading to a greater tragedy than she could ever imagine.

Can Lydia confront her inner witch and harness her powers or is it too late to save herself and her family from the deadly fate of Willow Hall?

‘Steeped in Gothic eeriness it’s spine-tingling and very atmospheric.’
Nicola Cornick, author of The Phantom Tree

‘With its sense of creeping menace… this compelling story had me gripped from the first page… ’
Linda Finlay, author of The Flower Seller

‘Creepy, tense, heartbreaking and beautifully, achingly romantic.’
Cressida McLaughlin

Readers are spellbound by the The Witch of Willow Hall!

‘I could NOT put this thing down!’

‘The ULTIMATE page turner!’

‘What a story! It absolutely captivated me’

‘Historical fiction with a side of romance and major helping of creepiness, this debut novel hits the mark!’

‘The book pulls you in from the beginning with many twists and turns. I didn't want to put it down, and could not wait to see what was going to happen next.’

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"The Witch of Willow Hall is so spookily good I feel haunted by it. It was literally the first thing on my mind when I opened my eyes this morning. I absolutely loved it from start to finish." - Sarah Bennett

"Steeped in Gothic eeriness it’s spine-tingling and very atmospheric." - Nicola Cornick

"With it's sense of creeping menace… this compelling story had me gripped from the first page..." - Linda Finlay

"Beautifully written… The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader." - Lisa Hall

"Beautifully written, skilfully plotted, and filled with quiet terror…perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Kate Morton." - Anna Lee Huber

"I was entranced by this intriguing and spellbinding novel with its messages of love and loyalty and being true to who you really are." - Kathleen McGurl


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Hester Fox's The Witch Of Willow Hall

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Canada Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-5258-9602-4 / 978-1-5258-9602-6 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witch Of Willow Hall: A Spellbinding Historical Fiction Debut for 2018 Perfect for Fans of A Discovery of Witches
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-84845-747-2 / 978-1-84845-747-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-5258-3301-4 / 978-1-5258-3301-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-982543-49-3 / 978-1-982543-49-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall Lib/E
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-982543-48-5 / 978-1-982543-48-8
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
ISBN: 1-982543-50-7 / 978-1-982543-50-1
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witch of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Graydon House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding debut ghost story perfect for fans of The Familiars and Lucinda Riley
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Witch Of Willow Hall
Author(s): Hester Fox
Publisher: Mira
Availability: Amazon AU