Lauren A Forry's picture
14 followers

Lauren A Forry



Lauren A. Forry was brought up in the woods of Bucks County, Pennsylvania where her FBI agent father and book-loving mother raised her on a diet of The X-Files and RL Stine. After earning her BA in Cinema Studies from New York University, she spent some time in film production before moving to London where she earned her MFA in Creative Writing from Kingston University. There she was awarded the Faber and Faber Creative Writing MA Prize for her first horror novel, The Compulsion. Her short stories have since been published by Brick Moon Fiction, Lamplight Magazine, and in multiple sci-fi and horror anthologies. She currently resides in the woods but can, on occasion, be found in the quieter parts of London.
 

Genres: Mystery, Horror
 
New and upcoming books
June 2024

thumb
Gemma
 
Series
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   Abigale Hall (2016)
   They Did Bad Things (2020)
   The Launch Party (2023)
   Gemma (2024)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Lauren A Forry recommends
thumb
Wealth Management (2022)
Edward Zuckerman
"Suspenseful, funny, and thrilling. Zuckerman's writing propels you through the seedy side of international banking, money laundering, and the consequences of letting morals slide for big sums of money. A must-read for fans of Succession and Billions."
thumb
21 Immortals (2020)
(Inspector Mislan, book 1)
Rozlan Mohd Noor
"A compelling and nefarious crime with corruption at its heart. Inspector Mislan is a fierce adversary."

Anthologies containing stories by Lauren A Forry
thumb
Secret Agendas (2016)
(X-Files)
edited by
Jonathan Maberry

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors