New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Damning Evidence

Damning Evidence

A novel by

Damning Evidence is a first-rate legal thriller in the tradition of Grisham, Rosenberg, and Turow.

Kate del Graten is a 41-year-old Assistant District Attorney in Portland, Oregon. She has become a workaholic since the death of her attorney husband less than a year earlier—leaving her alone to raise two teenage children, Greg, 19, and Denise, 14.
On the job, Kate is vying with fellow Assistant District Attorney, Jerrod Wresler, for the position of Chief of the Homicide Division. Off the job, she has begun an affair with her late husband's law partner, Simon Leonard.
These worlds collide when Kate finds herself in the middle of two homicide cases. She is trying the case against a homicide detective charged with brutally murdering his ex-wife. Meanwhile, when her son is charged with murdering a young couple, Kate asks Simon to defend him against prosecutor Jerrod Wresler.
Kate then begins her own investigation to prove her son's innocence. It leads all the way to the D.A.'s office and her chief adversary—Jerrod Wresler. The twists and turns and unexpected results of Kate's double duty come to a head in a heart pounding, dramatic conclusion.

Used availability for R Barri Flowers's Damning Evidence

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 2000 : USA Paperback
Title: Damning Evidence
Author(s): R Barri Flowers
ISBN: 0-595-09480-5 / 978-0-595-09480-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: iUniverse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for