New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Harfleur

(2016)
(The second book in the Band of Brothers series)
A Novella by

 
"Escapism at its best... A great read that tells much about the style of war and how the individuals fought, I can recommend this!" - Michael Jecks, author of Fields of Glory.

1415.

Harfleur.



The town stands defiant.

Henry V and his army have been repulsed. If the English fail to break the siege then their campaign will be over. Men will die, from disease or starvation.

The King instructs one of his agents, Thomas Chaucer, to negotiate a deal with a local French merchant to re-supply the army. But, instead of meeting an ally, Chaucer is about to come face to face with an old enemy.

Henry, in a last throw of the dice, charges the archer Robert Cooper with ending the siege. The bowman forms a plan. The night attack will either save the English army - or damn it.

Once more into the breach...

Band of Brothers: Harfleur is a page-turning novella full of action, intrigue and historical insight. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.

Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Praise for Band of Brothers: The Game's Afoot:

'A rattling good yarn, requiring only the minimum of suspension of belief, and leaves one eagerly anticipating the next instalment of the adventures of the team as they accompany the King to Harfleur' - Major Gordon Corrigan, author of A Great and Glorious Adventure: A Military History of the Hundred Years War.

Praise for Band of Brothers: The Complete Campaigns:



"The great thing about this series is the characters. The novellas themselves are a wonderful confection of tales from the period, with aspects of adventure stories from Hornblower to Buchan, but it is the characters of the archers and Chaucer himself that bring them to life. Richard Foreman has a deft touch when it comes to depicting his men, whether in a tavern, brothel or battle. Each book is a strong novella, but each is linked by one theme which ties the three into one brilliant story... I can recommend this!" - Michael Jecks, author of Fields of Glory.

Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome:

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.

Praise for Raffles: The Complete Innings:

'Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime.' - David Blackburn, The Spectator.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Sword of Rome and Sword of Empire series of historical novellas. He is also the author of Warsaw, a literary novel set during the Second World War. He lives in London. You can find him tweeting at @rforemanauthor.

Genre: Historical
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Henry II
(Anarchy, book 13)

Griff Hosker

Reiver
David Pilling

Viking Blood
(Dragonheart, book 16)

Griff Hosker

Rome: Defiance of the Legion
(Sword of the Legion, book 4)

R Cameron Cooke
 
Used availability for Richard Foreman's Harfleur


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : Paperback
thumbTitle: Band of Brothers: Harfleur
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5368-7005-6 / 978-1-5368-7005-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Band of Brothers: Harfleur
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for