New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Harfleur

Harfleur

(2016)
(The second book in the Band of Brothers series)
A Novella by

 
 
'Escapism at its best... A great read that tells much about the style of war and how the individuals fought.' - Michael Jecks.

1415.

Harfleur.

The town stands defiant. Henry V and his army have been repulsed. If the English fail to break the siege then their campaign will be over. Men will die, from disease or starvation.

The King instructs one of his agents, Thomas Chaucer, to negotiate a deal with a local French merchant to re-supply the army. But, instead of meeting an ally, Chaucer is about to come face to face with an old enemy.

Henry, in a last throw of the dice, charges the archer Robert Cooper with ending the siege.

The bowman forms a plan. The night attack will either save the English army - or damn it.

Once more into the breach...

'Band of Brothers: Harfleur' is a page-turning novella full of action, intrigue and historical insight. For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and George Macdonald Fraser.

Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Praise for 'Band of Brothers: The Game's Afoot':

'A rattling good yarn, requiring only the minimum of suspension of belief, and leaves one eagerly anticipating the next instalment of the adventures of the team as they accompany the King to Harfleur' - Major Gordon Corrigan, author of 'A Great and Glorious Adventure: A Military History of the Hundred Years War'.

Praise for 'Augustus: Son of Rome':

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.

Praise for 'Raffles: The Complete Innings': 'Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime.' - David Blackburn, The Spectator.

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling books, including 'Augustus: Son of Rome' and the Sword of Rome and Sword of Empire series of historical novellas. He is also the author of 'Warsaw', a literary novel set during the Second World War. He lives in London. You can find him tweeting at @rforemanauthor.

Genre: Historical    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Rising Tide
(Clash of Empires, book 1)
Ben Kane
thumb
Blood of the Innocents
(Vintener trilogy, book 3)
Michael Jecks

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Harfleur

Paperback Editions

August 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Band of Brothers: Harfleur
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5368-7005-6 / 978-1-5368-7005-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Band of Brothers: Harfleur
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Sharpe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA