New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Son of Caesar

Son of Caesar

(2015)
(The second book in the Augustus series)
A novel by

 
 
Rome 44 BC. Caesar is dead - murdered by Marcus Brutus and his fellow conspirators. Mark Antony now holds power in Rome, through his position as consul and the legions under his command. Brutus has fled the capital, along with Cassius Longinus. Cicero is a shadow of the force he once was. The Senate are unable or unwilling to oppose Antony but Octavius, Caesar's heir, is daring to defy Rome's new dictator. Octavius - along with Marcus Agrippa and the centurion Lucius Oppius - must first negotiate the treacherous politics of the capital and then recruit an army, in order to defeat their enemies. War is inevitable. The fate of Rome will be decided on the battlefield rather than in the Forum. Caesar is dead. Long live Caesar. Augustus: Son of Caesar is the sequel to the bestselling historical novel Augustus: Son of Rome. Richard Foreman again assembles a cast of characters from history to produce a story full of insight, action and wit. A must-read for fans of Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Plutarch. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised. Praise for 'Augustus: Son of Rome': 'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction'. - Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series.

    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Glory of Rome
(Gaius Valerius Verrens, book 8)
Douglas Jackson
thumb
Eagles of Dacia
(Praetorian, book 3)
S J A Turney
thumb
Day of the Caesars
(Eagles of the Empire, book 16)
Simon Scarrow

Used availability for Richard Foreman's Son of Caesar

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Augustus: Son of Caesar
Author(s): Richard Foreman
ISBN: 1-5141-1999-4 / 978-1-5141-1999-0
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Augustus: Son of Caesar (Augustus series Book 2)
Author(s): Richard Foreman
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA