book cover of Master of War Boxset: Books 1-3
Added by 1 of our members

Master of War Boxset: Books 1-3

(A book in the Master of War series)
An omnibus of novels by

Amid the carnage of the 100 Years War - the bloodiest conflict in medieval history - a young English archer confronts his destiny...

England, 1346: For Thomas Blackstone the choice is easy - dance on the end of a rope for a murder he did not commit, or take up his war bow and join the king's invasion.

As he fights his way across northern France, Blackstone learns the brutal lessons of war - from the terror and confusion of his first taste of combat, to the savage realities of siege warfare.

Blackstone will brave the terrors of the High Alps in winter, face the Black Prince in tournament, confront the bloody anarchy of a popular revolt and emerge from the Battle of Crecy as a knight.

He may yet defy death but he can't defy his destiny: Master of War.

Collected in a single volume for the first time, the first three novels in the epic Master of War series, comprising of:

Master of War

Defiant unto Death

Gate of the Dead.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

God of Vengeance
(Rise of Sigurd, book 1)
Giles Kristian

Used availability for David Gilman's Master of War Boxset: Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Master of War Boxset: Books I-III
Author(s): David Gilman
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU