New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Malice

Malice

(2012)
(The first book in the Faithful and the Fallen series)
A novel by

 
 
In this epic fantasy debut (perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin), John Gwynne takes listeners to The Banished Lands - a broken world with a violent past. Corban wants nothing more than to be a warrior under King Brenin's rule - to protect and serve. But that day will come all too soon. And the price he pays will be in blood.

Evnis has sacrificed - too much it seems. But what he wants - the power to rule - will soon be in his grasp. And nothing will stop him once he has started on his path.

Veradis is the newest member of the warband for the High Prince, Nathair. He is one of the most skilled swordsman to come out of his homeland, yet he is always under the shadow of his older brother. Nathair has ideas - and a lot of plans. Many of them don't involve his father, the High King Aquilus. Nor does he agree with his father's idea to summon his fellow kings to council.

Genre: Fantasy    Get it on Google Play

"Great characters and plot - it gets faster and more fascinating by the page . . . A hell of a debut: highly recommended." - C F Iggulden

"With all manner of battles, betrayals and revelations. I particularly enjoyed the battle scenes and duels . . . If it sounds like your thing, then it probably is." - Mark Lawrence


Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Red Knight
(Traitor Son Cycle, book 1)
Miles Cameron
thumb
The Dread Wyrm
(Traitor Son Cycle, book 3)
Miles Cameron
thumb
The Crown Tower
(Riyria Chronicles, book 1)
Michael J Sullivan

Used availability for John Gwynne's Malice

Hardback Editions

January 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
ISBN: 0-230-75845-2 / 978-0-230-75845-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Tor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
ISBN: 0-316-39973-6 / 978-0-316-39973-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
ISBN: 0-330-54575-2 / 978-0-330-54575-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malice: The Faithful and Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malice: The Faithul and Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


December 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malice: The Faithful and the Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


December 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Malice: The Faithful and the Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen Book 1)
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Malice (The Faithful and The Fallen Series)
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA