New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

Malice

(2012)
(The first book in the Faithful and the Fallen series)
A novel by

 
In this epic fantasy debut (perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin), John Gwynne takes listeners to The Banished Lands - a broken world with a violent past. Corban wants nothing more than to be a warrior under King Brenin's rule - to protect and serve. But that day will come all too soon. And the price he pays will be in blood.

Evnis has sacrificed - too much it seems. But what he wants - the power to rule - will soon be in his grasp. And nothing will stop him once he has started on his path.

Veradis is the newest member of the warband for the High Prince, Nathair. He is one of the most skilled swordsman to come out of his homeland, yet he is always under the shadow of his older brother. Nathair has ideas - and a lot of plans. Many of them don't involve his father, the High King Aquilus. Nor does he agree with his father's idea to summon his fellow kings to council.

Genre: Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Red Knight
(Traitor Son Cycle, book 1)

Miles Cameron

Tower Lord
(Raven's Shadow, book 2)

Anthony Ryan

Blood Song
(Raven's Shadow, book 1)

Anthony Ryan

Queen of Fire
(Raven's Shadow, book 3)

Anthony Ryan
 
Used availability for John Gwynne's Malice


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

January 2012 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
ISBN: 0-230-75845-2 / 978-0-230-75845-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Tor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
ISBN: 0-316-39973-6 / 978-0-316-39973-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2013 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
ISBN: 0-330-54575-2 / 978-0-330-54575-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Malice: The Faithful and Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

May 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Malice: The Faithul and Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   

December 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: Malice: The Faithful and the Fallen, Book 1
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Malice (The Faithful and the Fallen)
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Orbit
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

December 2012 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Malice (The Faithful and The Fallen Series)
Author(s): John Gwynne
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for