Lawrence Goldstone's picture

Lawrence Goldstone

USA flag (b.1947)

Lawrence Goldstone is the author or co-author of more than a dozen books of fiction and nonfiction, most recently Birdmen: The Wright Brothers, Glenn Curtiss, and the Battle to Control the Skies. One of his novels won a New American Writing Award; another was a New York Times notable mystery. His work has been profiled in The New York Times, the Toronto Star, Salon, and Slate, among others. He lives on Long Island with his wife, Nancy.

Genres: Historical Mystery
Non fiction
Used and Rare (1997) (with Nancy Goldstone)
Slightly Chipped (1999) (with Nancy Goldstone)
Warmly Inscribed (2001) (with Nancy Goldstone)
Out of the Flames (2002) (with Nancy Goldstone)
The Friar and the Cipher (2005) (with Nancy Goldstone)
Deconstructing Penguins (2005) (with Nancy Goldstone)
Dark Bargain (2005)
The Activist (2008)
Inherently Unequal (2011)
Lefty (2012) (with Vernona Gomez)
Birdmen (2014)
Drive! (2016)
Higher, Steeper, Faster (2017)
Going Deep (2017)
Unpunished Murder (2018)
Stolen Justice (2020)