L C Hayden's picture
1 follower
9 books added

L C Hayden

USA flag

L. C. Hayden is an award winning author. Her Harry Bronson series have been the finalist for the Agatha Award for Best Novel (Why Casey Had to Die) as well as finalist for Left Coast Crime's Best Mystery (What Others Know). Her latest Bronson mystery, When the Past Haunts You, was a finalist for the Watson Award and continues to garnish 5 Star reviews. ILL Conceived, introduces a new series, with Aimee Brant, a reporter as the main character. The author has repeatedly captured First, Second, and Third place status for her works at the annual El Paso Writers' League, and even won the coveted Best of the Best Award. She also won a gold medal at the Senior Olympics Writing Competition and garnished a Second place for Tallahassee's Writers Association's Seven Hills Writer's Contest for her childrens book, What Am I? What Am I? Her books constantly hit the Kindle Best Seller lists. Her angel series, Angels and Miracles Abound, Angels Around Us, and When Angels Touch You continue to be international bestseller.

Harry Bronson
   1. Why Casey Had to Die (2006)
   2. When Death Intervenes (2010)
   3. When the Past Haunts You (2012)
   4. What Lies Beyond the Fence (2017)
   5. When Memory Fails (2019)
   End of the Road (2020)
   6. When Doubt Creeps In (2021)
   7. When Danger Follows (2023)
   Searching (1997)
   Who's Susan (1998)
   When Colette Died (1999)
   Where Secrets Lie (2001)
   What Others Know (2004)
   The Drums of Gerald Hurd (2004)
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
Picture Books show
Non fiction show
L C Hayden recommends
The Miner's Canary (2022)
Barbara Pronin
"A must reas. Pronin had me from word one. A fascinating, well written story."

Award nominations
2013 Lefty Awards: Watson Award (nominee) : When the Past Haunts You
2006 Agatha Award for Best Novel (nominee) : Why Casey Had to Die
2005 Lefty Awards: Calavera Award (nominee) : What Others Know

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors