book cover of War of Attrition
Added by 4 members

War of Attrition

(The second book in the Human Chronicles Legacy series)
A novel by

The greatest threat the galaxy has ever faced ...

Launched by a race of beings long thought extinct ...

This is a challenge even Adam Cain may not be able to overcome ...

International bestselling science fiction author T.R. Harris presents Book #2 in The Human Chronicles Legacy Series, featuring all your favorite characters from the original series.

Book #2: War of Attrition

In a continuation of the events begun in Raiders of the Shadow, Adam Cain and Copernicus Smith face off against an old enemy ... in fact several old enemies. The Klin have returned, as have the Second Generation Humans from the early days of The Human Chronicles. They're old foes back at it again, but this time teamed up with the deadly weapon's manufacturer Xan-fi, on another galaxy-conquering quest. But this time, they won't be denied.

And as usual, only our heroes can stop them. Or can they? It could be different this time.

In War of Attrition:
The Klin have devised yet another plan for galactic domination: A means of mentally controlling trillions of beings across the galaxy. Gone are the days of the Klin using surrogate races to do their fighting. They now control an unstoppable army spread over hundreds of worlds and armed with the most advanced weapons in the galaxy. And the worst part: Nobody knows who they are.

How do you stop an invisible army under the mental control of the most advanced race in the galaxy?

That's the challenge facing Adam Cain and crew, including the mutants Panur and Lila, in the latest thrilling space opera adventure from T.R. Harris.

About the Series:
The Human Chronicles Legacy Series
is just that, stories involving the characters--both good and bad, major and minor--from the original series. The Chronicles Universe is huge and detailed, an epic science fiction adventure full of awe and wonder. Experience it firsthand with War of Attrition, book two of the series.

Pick up your copy of War of Attrition today.

And be sure to check out all 50+ novels by T.R. Harris....

The Human Chronicles Legacy Series

Raiders of the Shadow
War of Attrition
Secondary Protocol

The Adam Cain Chronicles

9 books so far, beginning with The Dead Worlds

The Human Chronicles Saga
29-book-long-series beginning with The Fringe Worlds

The Human Chronicles Box Sets
Box Set #1 - featuring books 1-5
Box Set #2 - featuring books 6-10
Box Set #3 - featuring books 11-15
Box Set #4 - featuring books 16-20
Box Set #5--featuring books 21-25
Box Set #6--featuring books 26-29

REV Warriors Series

Part 1
REV: Renegades
REV: Rebirth
REV: Revolution
REV: Retribution

Part 2 - Beyond the Grid
REV: Revelations
REV: Resolve
REV: Requiem

The REV Warriors Series Box Set...
The Complete First Series (5 books in 1)

Jason King: Agent to the Stars Series
The Enclaves of Sylox
Treasure of the Galactic Lights

The Drone Wars Series
Day of the Drone (currently under major rewrite)

With author George Wier...
The Liberation Series
Captains Malicious

All the books are available on and FREE for members of Kindle Unlimited.

Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for T R Harris's War of Attrition

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors