Carol Davis Luce's picture

Carol Davis Luce

USA flag

Carol's first novel, Night Stalker, was also her first sale. "A dandy read," wrote author Tony Hillerman. It went into three printings and became the flagship for the sub-genre "Woman in Jeopardy" at Kensington Publishers--strong heroines pitted against evil opponents. Reviewers have said of her villains: [Night Prey] "Luce's portrayal of a psychopathic mountain man is chilling..." [Night Game] "The villain is evil personified"

In addition to five published novels, Carol's short story "Shattered Crystal" appeared in Alfred Hitchcock Magazine and Treadmill Tales (audio). Nonfiction publications include two articles for Writer's Digest. One article, "Writing Suspense That'll Kill Your Readers," was recently reprinted (second edition): The Complete Handbook of Novel Writing 2010 (Writer's Digest Books).
   Night Stalker (1990)
   Night Hunter (1990)
   Night Prey (1992)
   Night Passage (1995)
   Night Game (1996)
   Night Widow (2011)
   Night Cries (2014)
   Awakening (2012)
   Broken Justice (2011)
   For Better, For Worse (2012)
   Indie Chicks (2012) (with others)
   Ms. Adventures in Travel (2012) (with others)
Carol Davis Luce recommends
The Kinshield Legacy (2010)
(Kinshield Saga, book 1)
K C May
"From the very first page, The Kinshield Legacy grabs you by the throat and propels you into a world of magic, sorcery, jeweled-eyed gargoyles and a sisterhood of female warriors. A world where beyonders savage unsuspecting travelers; where a dark, yet charismatic, wizard covets the king's throne for his own and will let no one get in his way--including the rightful ruler. He who claims the King's Bloodstone shall reign as king. Enter Gavin Kinshield, warrant knight and rune solver, a man haunted by his past, and a hero like no other. A rousing debut from K. C. May, an author worth watching."

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors