book cover of John Lescroart Collection

John Lescroart Collection

The Hearing / The Oath / The First Law
(A book in the Dismas Hardy series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Hearing (Laura Grafton, Russell Byers): The call comes at midnight. It looks like a tragic and petty murder - a rising star in San Francisco's legal firmament found shot in a dark alley. But for homicide lieutenant Abe Glitsky, the crime cuts horribly close to home - unknown to anyone, the victim was his daughter.

The Oath (Jim Bond, Russell Byers): When the head of San Francisco's largest HMO dies in his own hospital, no one doubts that it is anything but the result of massive injuries inflicted by a random hit-and-run accident. But the autopsy soon tells a different story - an overdose of potassium killed him, and the attending physician, Eric Kensing, becomes the prime suspect. Dismas Hardy goes on the offensive, believing that the murder had little to do with his client, and everything to do with business.

The First Law (Laura Grafton, Mike Council): They date back to the wilder days of San Francisco's vigilante past, a private police force that keeps watch for paying clients. Unfortunately, Sam Silverman - an elderly pawnshop owner and a friend of Lt. Abe Glitsky's father - could no longer afford Patrol Special protection, and he may have paid with his life. Dismas Hardy, putting together a high-stakes lawsuit against the security firm, steps cautiously into a world where the only law is survival...

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for John Lescroart's John Lescroart Collection

Audio Editions

April 2004 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: The Hearing / the Oath / the First Law (Dismas Hardy Series)
Author(s): John Lescroart
ISBN: 1-59355-633-0 / 978-1-59355-633-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU