book cover of Deadkidsongs

Deadkidsongs

(2001)
A novel by

 
 
In the tradition of The Cement Garden and The Wasp Factory, this is a compelling and shocking journey into the dark heart of boyhood, as four boys play war games deep in the English countryside. With the death of one of the Gang (as they call themselves), the war games escalate, directed now against the adults they hold responsible for the loss of one of their soldiers.

Like Toby Litt's previous novel Corpsing, Deadkidsongs is unputdownable, highly original and deeply thought-provoking.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Used availability for Toby Litt's Deadkidsongs

Paperback Editions

January 2006 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Deadkidsongs
Author(s): Toby Litt
ISBN: 0-14-301683-0 / 978-0-14-301683-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Canada
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


August 2004 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Deadkidsongs
Author(s): Toby Litt
ISBN: 0-14-301684-9 / 978-0-14-301684-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Canada (APB)
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Deadkidsongs
Author(s): Toby Litt
ISBN: 0-14-100114-3 / 978-0-14-100114-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Deadkidsongs
Author(s): Toby Litt
ISBN: 0-14-028578-4 / 978-0-14-028578-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Deadkidsongs
Author(s): Toby Litt
ISBN: 0-241-14070-6 / 978-0-241-14070-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hamish Hamilton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: deadkidsongs
Author(s): Toby Litt
Publisher: Alphabetical
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU