David E Meadows's picture

David E Meadows

USA flag

David E. Meadows is a retired U.S. Navy Captain and the author of numerous military thrillers such as Sixth Fleet, Seawolf, and Tomcat. His eighth novel, JOINT TASK FORCE AFRICA, was released March 2005. He recently signed a 3-book contract with Penguin Group in August 2005. His ninth novel, DARK PACIFIC, is due for release in 2006 with novels number 10 and 11 scheduled for 2007. He also writes an OPED column for Military dot com and is a member of the Authors Guild.

Genres: Thriller
Sixth Fleet
   1. The Sixth Fleet (2001)
   2. Seawolf (2001)
   3. Tomcat (2002)
   4. Cobra (2002)
Joint Task Force
   1. Liberia (2003)
   2. America (2004)
   3. France (2004)
   4. Africa (2005)
Dark Pacific
   1. Dark Pacific (2006)
   2. Pacific Threat (2007)
   3. Final Fathom (2007)
Final Run
   1. Final Run (2008)
   2. Echo Class (2009)
   3. Charlie Class (2009)
David E Meadows recommends
The Patriot Spy (2012)
(Yankee Doodle Spies, book 1)
S W O'Connell
"The survival of Washington's army--and the new nation--depends on the success of...The Patriot Spy. S. W. O'Connell's debut novel is filled with action, intrigue, and adventure as it captures the birth of a nation in a page-turning, exciting read for the reader by an up-and-coming writer who has so much to offer in the area of historical fiction. Buy it; read it; and, enjoy it!"

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors