Weston Ochse's picture

Weston Ochse

USA flag (b.1965)

Weston Ochse is the author of science fiction and horror novels, as well as a slew of short stories and non-fiction articles that have appeared in comic books, professional writing guides, literary journals, magazines and anthologies. He won the Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in First Novel in 2005 for Scarecrow Gods and was nominated for the Pushcart Prize for Fiction in 2003 for his collection Appalachian Galapagos. He has appeared internationally at conventions and conferences as author, teacher and toastmaster. Weston currently lives in Southern Arizona with his wife, Yvonne Navarro, and Great Danes, Pester Ghost Palm Eater and Goblin Monster Dog. For entertainment he races tarantula wasps, wrestles rattlesnakes, and bakes in the noonday sun.

Genres: Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller
Series contributed to
Non fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Weston Ochse
Short stories
Spectacle of a Man (2002)

Bram Stoker Best First Novel nominee (2005) : Scarecrow Gods