Martin MacInnes's picture
7 books added

Martin MacInnes

UK flag (b.1983)

Martin MacInnes was born in Inverness in 1983. He has an MA from the University of York, has read at international science and literature festivals, and is the winner of a Scottish Book Trust New Writers Award and the 2014 Manchester Fiction Prize. He lives in Edinburgh.

Genres: Science Fiction
   Infinite Ground (2016)
   Gathering Evidence (2020)
   In Ascension (2023)
Martin MacInnes recommends
Orpheus Builds a Girl (2022)
Heather Parry
"A deliciously macabre voyage through one man's grotesque lunacy and the destruction he leaves in his wake. Parry skilfully evokes the horror at the heart of the tale, painting a series of hallucinatory images as the narrative reaches an extraordinary finale, where the organic is pushed into monstrous proportions."

Award nominations
2024 Arthur C. Clarke Award (shortlist) : In Ascension
2023 Booker Prize (longlist) : In Ascension

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors