Michael Mammay's picture
69 followers

Michael Mammay


USA flag

Michael Mammay is a retired army officer and a graduate of the United States Military Academy. He has a masters degree in military history, and he is a veteran of Desert Storm, Somalia, and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He lives with his family in Georgia.
 

Genres: Science Fiction
 
New Books
January 2023

thumb
The Weight of Command
 
Series
Planetside
   1. Planetside (2018)
   2. Spaceside (2019)
   3. Colonyside (2020)
thumbthumbthumb
 
thumb
 
Michael Mammay recommends
thumb
Nophek Gloss (2020)
(Graven, book 1)
Essa Hansen
"An exceptional debut - one of the best I've read in years. The sheer imagination in this book is staggering . . . Reads like a Becky Chambers novel crossed with Firefly . . . With her first novel, Essa Hansen establishes herself as a force in the world of science fiction."
thumb
The Last Watch (2021)
(Divide , book 1)
J S Dewes
"The Last Watch is an amazing debut. The smart world-building and explode-off-the page action scenes make it perfect for fans of The Expanse and other fast-paced Sci Fi. I predict that Dewes is going to be a 'must read' author for years to come."
thumb
Beyond the Hallowed Sky (2021)
(Lightspeed, book 1)
Ken MacLeod
"An exceptional blend of international politics, hard science, and first contact."
thumb
Spidertouch (2021)
Alex Thomson
"Outstanding debut novel... Wonderful world building with a top-notch mystery to boot."
thumb
Deep Dive (2022)
Ron Walters
"An outstanding debut novel that explores the blurred lines between virtual reality and real life. It gave me Total Recall vibes in the best way. I couldn't put it down!"
thumb
Under Fortunate Stars (2022)
Ren Hutchings
"In Under Fortunate Stars, Ren Hutchings has written a space opera that is close and personal in its conflicts and, at the same time, wide-reaching in its scope. This is destined to be one of the breakout science fiction novels of 2022."
thumb
Wake of War (2022)
Zac Topping
"WAKE OF WAR is packed with intense, realistic combat action set in an all-too-believable near future. Zac Topping has clearly been there and done that, and he delivers riveting combat scenes that explode off of the page."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors