Michael Mammay's picture
42 followers

Michael Mammay


USA flag

Michael Mammay is a retired army officer and a graduate of the United States Military Academy. He has a masters degree in military history, and he is a veteran of Desert Storm, Somalia, and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. He lives with his family in Georgia.
 

Genres: Science Fiction
 

Series
Planetside
   1. Planetside (2018)
   2. Spaceside (2019)
   3. Colonyside (2020)
thumbthumbthumb
 
thumb
 
Michael Mammay recommends
thumb
Nophek Gloss (2020)
(Graven, book 1)
Essa Hansen
"An exceptional debut - one of the best I've read in years. The sheer imagination in this book is staggering . . . Reads like a Becky Chambers novel crossed with Firefly . . . With her first novel, Essa Hansen establishes herself as a force in the world of science fiction."
thumb
The Last Watch (2021)
(Divide , book 1)
J S Dewes
"The Last Watch is an amazing debut. The smart world-building and explode-off-the page action scenes make it perfect for fans of The Expanse and other fast-paced Sci Fi. I predict that Dewes is going to be a 'must read' author for years to come."
thumb
Beyond the Hallowed Sky (2021)
(Lightspeed, book 1)
Ken MacLeod
"An exceptional blend of international politics, hard science, and first contact."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors