book cover of Girl Unknown
Added by 11 of our members

Girl Unknown

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
The ADDICTIVE THRILLER perfect for fans of Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.
________

'I think you might be my father . . .'

Zoe Barry walks into Professor David Connelly's office and tentatively says these words.

The lives of his family - particularly his wife Caroline - are turned upside down by the arrival of this stranger.

A cuckoo in their nest

Zoe soon entangles herself in their world but her stories aren't quite adding up and Caroline isn't sure she can be trusted.

Is Zoe who she claims she is, or someone with a far darker agenda?

A daughter, a sister, a stranger . . .

By letting Zoe in, David and Caroline aren't the only ones who are vulnerable.

They're risking the lives of the most precious thing in the world - the lives of their children . . .

. . . a killer?

Praise for Girl Unknown

'This story of psychological attrition builds to an incredibly tense finale - before delivering an amazing final twist. Riveting stuff' Sunday Mirror

'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait

'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet'
Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser

'One of the most richly satisfying psychological thrillers of 2016, a book that hooks the reader from the first page' Irish Independent

'A taut, tense psycho-gripper' Sunday Sport

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy, and this may be their best yet." - Tana French

"Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page." - Liz Nugent


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Karen Perry's Girl Unknown

Hardback Editions

March 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown (Thorndike Press Large Print)
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4328-4917-4 / 978-1-4328-4917-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 0-8050-9874-7 / 978-0-8050-9874-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Hardback

Title: Girl Unknown
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4448-3324-3 / 978-1-4448-3324-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 0-7181-8060-7 / 978-0-7181-8060-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-250-18499-1 / 978-1-250-18499-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan USA International ed
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4059-2030-0 / 978-1-4059-2030-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4059-3039-X / 978-1-4059-3039-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4059-2032-7 / 978-1-4059-2032-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4272-6091-5 / 978-1-4272-6091-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2016 : UK Audio CD

Title: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .
Author(s): Karen Perry
ISBN: 1-4059-2995-2 / 978-1-4059-2995-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


June 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: A Novel
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Girl Unknown: The unputdownable SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER with a heart stopping twist . . .
Author(s): Karen Perry
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU