New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Mal Peet's picture

Mal Peet

UK flag (1947 - 2015)

Mal Peet's first novel, Keeper, won the Branford Boase Award and the Bronze Nestle Children's Book Prize; Tamar won the Carnegie Medal; and Exposure was the winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. A writer and illustrator, Mal produced many books for children throughout his lifetime, most of them in collaboration with his wife, Elspeth Graham. He also wrote a critically acclaimed adult novel, The Murdstone Trilogy.
Paul Faustino
1. Keeper (2003)
2. The Penalty (2006)
3. Exposure (2008)
Carnegie Medal Best Book winner (2006) : Tamar