book cover of A Hymn Before Battle
Added by 33 of our members

A Hymn Before Battle

(2000)
(The first book in the Legacy of the Aldenata series)
A novel by

 
 
This debut from a strong new talent in military science fiction tells the powerful story of military personnel chosen to battle an approaching alien force. It should appeal to fans of David Drake and David Weber.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Tarnished Knight
(Lost Stars, book 1)
Jack Campbell
thumb
Children No More
(Jon and Lobo, book 4)
Mark L Van Name
thumb
Semper Mars
(Heritage, book 1)
Ian Douglas

Used availability for John Ringo's A Hymn Before Battle

Hardback Editions

October 2000 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Posleen War Series #1)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 0-671-31941-8 / 978-0-671-31941-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Baen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (1) (Legacy of Aldenata)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-4814-8326-9 / 978-1-4814-8326-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Baen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2006 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Posleen War Series #1)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-4165-3321-4 / 978-1-4165-3321-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2001 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Posleen War Series #1)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 0-671-31841-1 / 978-0-671-31841-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Baen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Hymn Before Battle, A (Legacy of the Aldenata Series)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-5012-4629-1 / 978-1-5012-4629-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2009 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Legacy of the Aldenata Series)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-4233-9508-5 / 978-1-4233-9508-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2009 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Legacy of the Aldenata Series)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-4233-9509-3 / 978-1-4233-9509-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2009 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Legacy of the Aldenata Series)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-4233-9510-7 / 978-1-4233-9510-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2009 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Legacy of the Aldenata Series)
Author(s): John Ringo
ISBN: 1-4233-9511-5 / 978-1-4233-9511-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2009 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle: Legacy of the Aldenata
Author(s): John Ringo
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


February 2009 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle: Legacy of the Aldenata
Author(s): John Ringo
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2009 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle: Legacy of the Aldenata
Author(s): John Ringo
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2009 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle: Legacy of the Aldenata
Author(s): John Ringo
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle, Second Edition (Legacy of the Aldenata Book 2)
Author(s): John Ringo
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2000 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Hymn Before Battle (Legacy of the Aldenata Book 1)
Author(s): John Ringo
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU