book cover of The Haunted Bookshop

The Haunted Bookshop

And Other Apparitions
A collection of stories by

The stories in this collection deal with apparitions of various sorts, five featuring ghosts produced by the troubled consciences of their protagonists, and three imagining harassments of a more tangible -- and hence more brutal -- stripe. One or two of the characters obtain some benefit from the apparitions they experience, reflecting the supposition that it is sometimes good for us to feel guilt, shame, and remorse. Included are: "Seer," "O Goat-Foot God of Arcady!," "Chacun sa goule," "The Haunted Bookshop," "Beyond Bliss," "All You Inherit," "The Will," "Danny's Inferno," "Can't Live Without You," "Community Service," and "Denial." These horror and fantasy tales have never before been collected into book form.

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Brian M Stableford's The Haunted Bookshop

Paperback Editions

September 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: The Haunted Bookshop and Other Apparitions
Author(s): Brian Stableford
ISBN: 1-4344-0152-9 / 978-1-4344-0152-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wildside Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU