book cover of What She Saw
Added by 3 of our members

What She Saw

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of 24 hours in Paris - perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris' ritzy Right Bank hosts celebrities, dignitaries, and - for one night - Lana Gibson, an American woman who's escaped the monotony of her staid married life for a cultural jaunt to the City of Light. As long as she takes her meds, she promises herself, her heightened curiosity and manic elation will stay under control.

But when that curiosity leads her to the hotel's private elevator that serves only the ultra-elite penthouse Suite Imperial, she spies much more than plush carpets and gilt chandeliers: a young woman caught in the clutches of a threatening-looking older man. Unable to erase the image of the girl in danger from her mind, Lana alerts the police, plunging herself into a firestorm of intrigue and becoming a target.

As she engages in a cat-and-mouse game that plays out across the streets of Paris, it emerges that the older man is a prominent public figure, and the murky situation only offers more questions. Is he being set up? Who stands to gain the most from his downfall? Not knowing who has her best interests at heart, Lana will need to use every ounce of strength and guile as she races to discover the relationship between the truth and what she saw.

Set against the glittering city of Paris, What She Saw is a hypnotic, thoroughly compelling thriller that will leave listeners guessing until the end.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A fast paced romp through the streets of Paris, with menace lurking in surprising quarters, and some terrific twists." - Chris Pavone


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Gerard Stembridge's What She Saw

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
ISBN: 0-06-256898-1 / 978-0-06-256898-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: What She Saw Lib/E
Author(s):
ISBN: 1-5384-2013-9 / 978-1-5384-2013-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
ISBN: 1-5384-2012-0 / 978-1-5384-2012-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
ISBN: 1-5384-2014-7 / 978-1-5384-2014-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: What She Saw: A Novel
Author(s): Gerard Stembridge
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA