book cover of Winter\'s Wallflower
Added by 6 of our members

Winter's Wallflower

(The eighth book in the Wicked Winters series)
A novel by

He's the lord of London's underworld. She's the lady who deceived him. And now, there will be hell to pay...

Dominic Winter rules his empire with cutthroat determination, his heart as cold and dead as the January ground. Debts must be paid. Men must be loyal. Anyone who defies him will suffer the consequences, including the indolent aristocrats who frequent his establishments.

When a beauty boldly ventures into his lair and strikes a bargain with him to save an unworthy lord, Dom is captivated. Though his instincts tell him she cannot be trusted, soon, he will do anything to make her his. Until she disappears.

Desperate to save her beloved brother from ruin--or worse--at the hands of the despicable Mr. Winter, Lady Adele Saltisford offers herself in exchange. But one night of unexpected passion leaves her with dire consequences. Torn between her dangerous attraction to Dom and loyalty to her family, Adele flees London.

It doesn't take Dom long to discover the depth of her betrayal and give chase. This time, nothing and no one will stop him from claiming her. It's crime lord versus duke's daughter in a battle of the heart. 
Publisher's Note: This book is the longest in the series to date and is 198 pages, not 60.

Length: Novella
Heat level: Scorching hot

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

My Last Duchess
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book .5)
Eloisa James
(Gentlemen of the Order, book 2)
Adele Clee
A Scandalous Bargain
(Untouchables: The Pretenders, book 2)
Darcy Burke

Used availability for Scarlett Scott's Winter's Wallflower

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback

Title: Winter's Wallflower (The Wicked Winters)
Author(s): Scarlett Scott
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Winter's Wallflower (The Wicked Winters Book 8)
Author(s): Scarlett Scott
Publisher: Happily Ever After Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU