book cover of The Parting

The Parting

(2011)
(The third book in the O.C.L.T. series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Fringe, The X-Files, Supernatural and Grimm will love the adventures of the O.C.L.T., slam-packed with action, adventure, the occult, magical creatures and history, this series follows an elite group with special abilities and skills as they work behind the scenes to help keep the paranormal and the unnatural from endangering the world.

There are incidents and emergencies in the world that defy logical explanation, events that could be defined as abnormal, extraterrestrial, or simply otherworldly. Standard laws do not allow for such instances, nor are most officials or authorities trained to handle them. In recognition of these facts, one organization has been created that can. Assembled by a loose international coalition, their mission is to deal with these situations using diplomacy, guile, force, and strategy as necessary. They shield the rest of the world from their own actions, and clean up the messes left in their wake. They are our protection, our guide, our sword, and our voice, all rolled into one.

They are O.C.L.T.

Moses used it to save his people. Now it could doom them.
How do you stop a miracle?

A vision from Ancient Egypt and a call from an old acquaintance send Rebecca York—mystic, occult expert, and adventurer—to the Dead Sea to prevent a horrifying attack straight from the annals of ancient history.

Rebecca and computer expert Wendell “Mack” Macklemore team up with a renegade Vatican monk, a Jersusalem street urchin, and a Mossad agent to oppose Amunet, an Egyptian sorceress, as she comes ever closer to exacting an ancient revenge and unleashing a terrorist attack that could plunge the Middle East into an era of darkness.

This is the first full-length novel in the O.C.L.T. series about a group selected to shield the world from situations that defy logical explanation using diplomacy, guile, force, and strategy as necessary. Don’t miss the rest of the O.C.L.T. series!

This is the first full length novel of the O.C.L.T. - the Orphic Crisis Logistical Taskforce. The events of this novel predate the actual formation of the O.C.L.T., joining with the novellas "Brought to Light" by Aaron Rosenberg, and "The Temple of Camazotz," by David Niall Wilson. Each of these works introduces another facet of team, which is formally introduced in the O.C.L.T. novel by Aaron Rosenberg : Incursion.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Hidden City
(House Wars, book 1)
Michelle West
thumb
Lustlocked
(Sin du Jour Affair, book 2)
Matt Wallace

Used availability for David Niall Wilson's The Parting

Paperback Editions

March 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Parting (O. C. L. T.)
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
ISBN: 1-948929-00-7 / 978-1-948929-00-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Mystique Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2012 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Parting: An O.C.L.T. Novel
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
ISBN: 1-937530-02-7 / 978-1-937530-02-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2011 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parting: An O.C.L.T. Novel
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon   


December 2011 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parting: An O.C.L.T. Novel
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2011 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parting: An O.C.L.T. Novel
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2011 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Parting: An O.C.L.T. Novel
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Parting (O. C. L. T. Book 3)
Author(s): David Niall Wilson
Publisher: Crossroad Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU