New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Lalita Tademy's picture

Lalita Tademy


USA flag

LALITA TADEMY is a former vice-president of Sun Microsystems who left the corporate world to immerse herself in tracing her family's history and writing her first book, CANE RIVER.
 
Series
Tademy Family Chronicles
1. Cane River (2001)
2. Red River (2006)
thumbthumb
 
Awards
Oprah's Book Club Best Book nominee (2001) : Cane River


Lalita Tademy recommends
thumb
Wench (2009)
Dolen Perkins-Valdez
"A finely wraught story that explores the emotional lives of four slave women caught in the web of the peculiar institution."
thumb
Catfish Alley (2011)
Lynne Bryant
"In the tradition of The Help, Lynne Bryant's Catfish Alley tackles the racial divide of both 1930's and current-day Mississippi in a page-turning narrative."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors