Walter Tevis's picture

Walter Tevis

USA flag (1928 - 1984)

Walter Tevis was an English literature professor at the University of Ohio. He is the author of seven books, including three that were the basis of major motion pictures: The Man Who Fell to Earth, The Hustler, and The Color of Money. His other books include Mockingbird, Far From Home and The Steps of the Sun. He died in 1984.

Genres: Science Fiction, Literary Fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Walter Tevis
Short stories
Sitting in Limbo
A Visit from Mother
The Goldbrick (1957)
The Ifth of Oofth (1957)
Far from Home [short story] (1958)
The Other End of the Line (1961)
The Scholar's Disciple (1969)
Rent Control (1979)
The Apotheosis of Myra (1980)
Echo (1980)
Out of Luck (1980)

Nebula Awards Best Novel nominee (1981) : Mockingbird