Colin Watson's picture
Followed by 4 of our members

Colin Watson

UK flag (1920 - 1982)

Colin Watson was a British writer of detective fiction and the creator of characters such as Inspector Purbright and Lucilla Teatime. He is most famous for the twelve 'Flaxborough' novels, typified by their comic and dry wit and set in a fictional small town in England.

Genres: Mystery
1. Coffin, Scarcely Used (1958)
2. Bump in the Night (1960)
3. Hopjoy Was Here (1962)
4. Lonelyheart 4122 (1967)
5. Charity Ends at Home (1968)
6. The Flaxborough Crab (1969)
     aka Just What the Doctor Ordered
7. Broomsticks Over Flaxborough (1972)
     aka Kissing Covens
8. The Naked Nuns (1974)
     aka Six Nuns and a Shotgun
9. One Man's Meat (1975)
     aka It Shouldn't Happen to a Dog
10. Blue Murder (1979)
11. Plaster Sinners (1980)
12. Whatever's Been Going on at Mumblesby? (1982)
Flaxborough Chronicle (omnibus) (1969)