Irving Wallace's picture

Irving Wallace

USA flag (1916 - 1990)
Husband of Sylvia Wallace

Irving Wallace (born Irving Wallechinsky) was an American bestselling author and screenwriter. He was the father of Olympic historian David Wallechinsky and author Amy Wallace.

Genres: Mystery
Non fiction
   The Fabulous Originals (1955)
   The Square Pegs (1958)
   The Fabulous Showman (1960)
   The Twenty-Seventh Wife (1962)
   The Writing of One Novel (1968)
   Nympho and Other Maniacs (1971)
   Stardust to Prairie Dust (1976)
   The Book of Lists (1977) (with David Wallechinsky)
   The People's Almanac (1978) (with David Wallechinsky)
   The Two (1978) (with Amy Wallace)
   The Peoples Almanac No 2 (1978) (with David Wallechinsky)
   The Intimate Sex Lives of Famous People (1981) (with Amy Wallace, Sylvia Wallace and David Wallechinsky)
   The Book of Lists: v. 2 (1981) (with Sylvia Wallace and David Wallechinsky)
   Significa (1983) (with Amy Wallace and David Wallechinsky)
   The Secret Sex Lives of Famous People (1993)
Irving Wallace recommends
Male Chauvinism! (1973)
Michael Korda
"Here, with unflinching candor, rapier wit, factual case histories, Michael Korda strips bare the means by which American men put down, illuse, dominate American women."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors