Thomas Wharton's picture

Thomas Wharton

Canada (b.1963)

THOMAS WHARTON's first novel, Icefields (1995), won the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best First Book (Canada and the Caribbean), and was chosen as a CBC Canada Reads title. His second novel, Salamander (2001), was shortlisted for the Governor-General's Literary Award and the Rogers' Writers' Fiction Prize. A collection of short fiction, The Logogryph, was shortlisted for the 2006 IMPAC-Dublin Prize. The Fathomless Fire is the second book in a trilogy, following The Shadow of Malabron. He lives in Edmonton with his wife and three children, and is an Assistant Professor of English at the University of Alberta.
Anthologies containing stories by Thomas Wharton
Short stories
The Paper-thin Garden (1999)

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Awards Best Novel nominee (2006) : The Logogryph: A Bibliography Of Imaginary Books