Lynna Banning's picture

Lynna Banning

USA flag

LYNNA BANNING combines a lifelong love of history and literature into a satisfying career as a writer. Born in Oregon, she has lived in Northern California most of her life. Currently she lives in Felton, near Roaring Camp in the Santa Cruz Mountains, with two cats and a very nervous canary.

Her first novel, Western Rose, based on Oregon family history, was published in 1996; At present she is working on her next two books.

Lynna graduated from Watsonville High School, where her father taught English, and from Scripps College in Claremont, California, before embarking on her first career as an editor and technical writer for Stanford Research Institute and later for Lockheed. She also taught English and journalism at Santa Cruz High School for a number of years.

An amateur pianist and harpsichordist, Lynna performs on psaltery, harp, and recorders with two medieval music groups and coaches ensembles in her spare time.

Genres: Historical Romance, Romance
   One Starry Christmas (2004) (with Carolyn Davidson and Carol Finch)
   Sex in the Old West (2007) (with Carol Finch and Jillian Hart)
   Happily Ever After in the West (2011) (with Debra Cowan and Judith Stacy)
   Harlequin Historical September 2014 - Bundle 1 of 2 (2014) (with Margaret McPhee and Sarah Mallory)
   Wild West Christmas (2014) (with Kathryn Albright and Jenna Kernan)
   Harlequin Historical October 2014 - Box Set 1 of 2 (2014) (with Kathryn Albright, Jenna Kernan, Georgie Lee and Christine Merrill)
   Dreaming of a Western Christmas (2015) (with Carol Arens and Kelly Boyce)
   Harlequin Historical November 2015 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2015) (with Amanda McCabe and Eliza Redgold)
   Medieval Brides (2016) (with Terri Brisbin, Meriel Fuller, Anne Herries, Margaret Moore and Carol Townend)
   Harlequin Historical April 2016 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2016) (with Kathryn Albright, Julia Justiss, Janice Preston and Lauri Robinson)
   Harlequin Historical May 2016 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2016) (with Elisabeth Hobbes and Eliza Redgold)
   Harlequin Historical August 2016 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2016) (with Helen Dickson and Greta Gilbert)
   Harlequin Historical January 2017 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2017) (with Mary Brendan and Harper St George)
   Western Christmas Brides (2017) (with Carol Arens and Lauri Robinson)
   Harlequin Historical November 2017 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2017) (with Nicole Locke and Amanda McCabe)
   Harlequin Historical March 2018 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2018) (with Sarah Mallory and Michelle Styles)
   Harlequin Historical July 2018 - Box Set 2 of 2 (2018) (with Denise Lynn and Lauri Robinson)
   A Western Christmas Homecoming (2018) (with Kathryn Albright and Lauri Robinson)
Series contributed to