New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

Fateful Mornings

(2017)
(The second book in the Henry Farrell series)
A novel by

 
In Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, Officer Henry Farrell's life is getting complicated. Widowed and more traumatised than he cares to admit, he is caught up in an affair with a local woman, and with helping out his friend's barn construction job - on which the clock is ticking. When a troubled old acquaintance of theirs becomes the prime suspect in the disappearance of his girlfriend, it becomes increasingly clear that something seriously dark is at large in the woods that surround them.

Against this old and strange landscape - where silence rules - a fascinating and troubling case ensues, as Henry struggles for his very survival.

For fans of James Lee Burke and Cormac McCarthy, Tom Bouman is the new must-read author exploring the outer darkness of contemporary America.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Likeness
(Dublin Murder Squad, book 2)

Tana French

Raven Black
(Shetland, book 1)

Ann Cleeves

Bad Country
CB McKenzie

The Blackhouse
(Lewis Trilogy, book 1)

Peter May
 
Used availability for Tom Bouman's Fateful Mornings


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel (The Henry Farrell Series)
Author(s): Tom Bouman
ISBN: 0-393-24964-6 / 978-0-393-24964-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: Fateful Mornings
Author(s): Tom Bouman
ISBN: 0-571-33336-2 / 978-0-571-33336-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

June 2017 : USA Audio CD
Title: Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel
Author(s): Bouman Tom
ISBN: 1-68168-611-2 / 978-1-68168-611-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HighBridge Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Fateful Mornings
Author(s): Tom Bouman
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel (The Henry Farrell Series)
Author(s): Tom Bouman
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for