New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

Fateful Mornings

Fateful Mornings

(2017)
(The second book in the Henry Farrell series)
A novel by

 
The chilling sequel to Tom Bouman's Edgar Award - winning debut, Dry Bones in the Valley.

The snow has melted in Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, but for Officer Henry Farrell, summer has brought nothing but trouble. Heroin has arrived with a surge in burglaries and other crime. When local carpenter Kevin O'Keeffe admits he's shot a man and that his girlfriend, Penny, is missing, the search leads Farrell to an industrial vice district across state lines that has already ensnared more than one of his neighbors.

Fateful Mornings delivers a thrilling mystery set on the edge of rust-belt America, a place disrupted by gas drilling and the drug trade yet rich with history, music - and long-buried secrets. Fans of James Lee Burke and Daniel Woodrell will love Henry Farrell, a cop with the patience of a hunter, who knows the land and local people and hides his own painful secrets.

"Grit-lit meets wry suspense, along with a keen rendering of place and politics." - New York

 
Used availability for Tom Bouman's Fateful Mornings


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
Title: Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel
Author(s): Tom Bouman
ISBN: 0-393-24964-6 / 978-0-393-24964-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farell Mystery
Author(s): Tom Bouman
ISBN: 0-571-33336-2 / 978-0-571-33336-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Fateful Mornings: A Henry Farrell Novel
Author(s): Tom Bouman
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Search for