Bernadette Calonego's picture

Bernadette Calonego


Bernadette Calonego was born in Switzerland and grew up on the shores of Lake Lucerne. She was just eleven years old when she published her first story, in a Swiss newspaper. She went on to earn a teaching degree from the University of Fribourg, which she put to good use in England and Switzerland before switching gears to become a journalist. After several years working with the Reuters news agency and a series of German-language newspapers, she moved to Canada and began writing fiction. Stormy Cove is her fourth novel. As a foreign correspondent, she has published stories in Vogue, GEO, and SZ Magazin. She splits her time between Vancouver, British Columbia, and Newfoundland.

Genres: Mystery
Detective Calista Gates
   1. Cries from the Cold (2021)
   2. A Dark Chill (2021)
   3. Bay of Evil (2023)
   4. Missing in the Dark (2023)
   The Zurich Conspiracy (2012)
   Under Dark Waters (2015)
   Stormy Cove (2016)
   The Stranger on the Ice (2018)
   Murderous Morning (2020)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors