18 books added

M K Coker

USA flag

M.K. Coker grew up on a river bluff in southeastern South Dakota. Part of the Dakota diaspora, the author has lived in half a dozen states, including New Mexico and Missouri, but returns to the prairie at every opportunity. Website: www.mkcoker.com

Winner of the 2023 Mountain Plains Library Association's Literary Contribution Award. Nominated by a librarian who lives in one of the twelve member states, the annual award is given to an author whose published writings have successfully furthered an understanding and appreciation of the Mountain Plains region. Past South Dakota authors to win the award include Kathleen Norris and Linda Hasselstrom. Past mystery writers include Craig Johnson and Tony Hillerman.
Dakota Mystery
   1. Dead White (2011)
   2. Dead Dreams (2012)
   3. Dead Wrong (2014)
   4. Dead Quiet (2015)
   5. Dead News (2016)
   6. Dead Hot (2017)
   7. Dead Poor (2018)
   8. Dead Head (2019)
   9. Dead Tunes (2020)
   10. Dead Ball (2021)
   11. Dead Spirits (2022)
   12. Dead Rote (2023)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors