New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dead Soon Enough

Dead Soon Enough

(2015)
(The third book in the Juniper Song Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
From critically acclaimed author Steph Cha-Los Angeles-based P.I. Juniper Song is back in a thrilling story about heritage and responsibility, motherhood and genocide.Finally a licensed private detective, Steph Cha's "compelling and original" (LA Times) crime heroine Juniper Song is managing her own cases as the junior investigator of Lindley & Flores. When a woman named Rubina Gasparian approaches Song, she knows she's in for her most unusual case yet. Rubin and her husband Van-both Armenian-American doctors-cannot get pregnant, so Rubina's younger cousin, Lusig, is acting as their surrogate. However, Lusig's best friend Nora has been missing for a month, and Rubina is concerned that her nearly eight-month-pregnant cousin is dealing with her stress in a way that could harm the baby. Rubina hires Song to shadow her and report all that she finds. Of course, Lusig is frantically searching for Nora, and Song's case soon turns into a hunt for the missing woman, an activist embroiled in an ugly, public battle over the erection of an Armenian genocide memorial. As Song probes the depths of both the tight-knit Armenian-American community and the groups who antagonize it, she realizes that Nora was surrounded on all sides by danger. But can she find out what happened before it's too late for Nora or Rubina and Van's child-or for Song herself? A gorgeously written, tightly plotted, and emotionally charged read, "Dead Soon Enough" is an unforgettable story of what we will do for the things we believe in, and the people we love, perfect for fans of Lisa Unger and Tana French.

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Terra-Cotta Dog
(Inspector Montalbano, book 2)
Andrea Camilleri
thumb
Generation Loss
(Cass Neary, book 1)
Elizabeth Hand
thumb
The Late Show
(Renee Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly
thumb
Available Dark
(Cass Neary, book 2)
Elizabeth Hand

Used availability for Steph Cha's Dead Soon Enough

Hardback Editions

August 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead Soon Enough: A Juniper Song Mystery (Juniper Song Mysteries)
Author(s): Steph Cha
ISBN: 1-250-06531-3 / 978-1-250-06531-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Soon Enough: A Juniper Song Mystery (Juniper Song Mysteries)
Author(s): Steph Cha
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA