Tim Downs's picture

Tim Downs

USA flag (b.1954)

Tim Downs is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Indiana University. After graduation in 1976 he created a daily comic strip, Downstown, which was syndicated by Universal Press Syndicate (Doonesbury, Calvin & Hobbes, The Far Side) from 1980 to 1986. His cartooning has appeared in newspapers and magazines worldwide. Tim has written nine novels in the mystery/suspense genre, beginning with Shoofly Pie (2003) and Chop Shop (2004). His third novel, PlagueMaker, was awarded the Christy award as the best CBA mystery/suspense novel of 2006. His fourth novel, Head Game, was released in January of 2007, followed by First the Dead (2008), Less than Dead (2008), Ends of the Earth (2009), Wonders Never Cease (2010), and Nick of Time (2011). His most recent work is a memoir, Where the Wind Leads (April 2014). Tim lives in Cary, North Carolina, with his wife Joy. They have three grown children.

Genres: Inspirational
Bug Man
   1. Shoofly Pie (2003)
   2. Chop Shop (2004)
   3. First the Dead (2008)
   4. Less Than Dead (2008)
   5. Ends of the Earth (2009)
   6. Nick of Time (2011)
   Plague Maker (2006)
   Head Game (2007)
   Wonders Never Cease (2010)
Non fiction show
Omnibus editions show

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors