Brian Freemantle's picture
Followed by 3 of our members

Brian Freemantle

(Brian Harry Freemantle)
UK flag (b.1936)

aka Harry Asher, Jonathan Evans, Andrea Hart, John Maxwell, Jack Winchester

Brian Freemantle has been a full-time writer since 1975. He is published in thirteen countries with worldwide sales in excess of seven million and is the creator of the Charlie Muffin series, several of which have been adapted for international television and film distribution. In 1986, the Mystery Writers of America nominated him for the Edgar Allan Poe Award.

Genres: Thriller, Mystery, Historical Mystery
The Touchables (1969)
Goodbye to an Old Friend (1973)
Face Me When You Walk Away (1974)
The Man Who Wanted Tomorrow (1975)
The November Man (1976)
H.M.S. Bounty (1977) (as by John Maxwell)
     aka Hell's Paradise
The Mary Celeste (1979) (as by John Maxwell)
Misfire (1980) (as by Jonathan Evans)
     aka Target
The Solitary Man (1980) (as by Jack Winchester)
     aka The Iron Cage
The Midas Men (1981) (as by Jonathan Evans)
     aka The Sagomi Gambit / Gold
Deaken's War (1982) (as by Jack Winchester)
Chairman of the Board (1982) (as by Jonathan Evans)
     aka Takeover / At Any Price
Monopoly (1984) (as by Jonathan Evans)
     aka Kremlin Correction / Kremlin Conspiracy
Rules Of Engagement (1984)
     aka The Vietnam Legacy
The Kremlin Kiss (1984)
     aka The Lost American
The Laundryman (1985) (as by Jonathan Evans)
     aka Dirty White
The Fifth Day of Every Month (1986)
The Choice of Eddie Franks (1987) (as by Jack Winchester)
     aka To Save a Son
Betrayals (1989)
The Bearpit (1989)
O'Farrell's Law (1990)
Little Grey Mice (1991)
The Kremlin Conspiracy (1997)
A Mind to Kill (1998) (as by Andrea Hart)
The Profiler (1998) (as by Harry Asher)
     aka Mind / Reader
The Predators (1998) (as by Harry Asher)
The Return (1999) (as by Andrea Hart)
Washington White (1999)
Ice Age (2002)
Two Women (2003)
Dead End (2004)
Time to Kill (2006)
The Namedropper (2007)
Gold (2011) (as by Jonathan Evans)
Takeover (2011) (as by Jonathan Evans)
The Cloud Collector (2015)
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbthumbno image available
Non fiction
Edgar Awards Best Novel nominee (1987) : Charlie Muffin and Russian Rose