Nancy Gideon's picture

Nancy Gideon

aka Dana Ransom, Rosalyn West

With over 55 sales since her first publication in 1987, Portage, Michigan author Nancy Gideon's writing encompasses romance genres from historicals and regencies to contemporary suspense and the paranormal.

Under her own name, she's a bestseller for Silhouette Romantic Suspense, has written an award-winning vampire romance series, and has an eight book shape-shifter series with Pocket Books. Also listed on the Internet Movie Database (IMDB), she collaborated on Indie horror films In the Woods and Savage with screenwriting and ADR script credits, and even played a small role.

Genres: Paranormal Romance, Historical Romance, Romantic Suspense, Romance
   The Pirate's Captive (1987) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Rebel Vixen (1987) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Love's Glorious Gamble (1988) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Alexandra's Ecstasy (1989) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Liar's Promise (1990) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Wild Savage Love (1990) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Wild Wyoming Love (1991) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Dakota Dawn (1991) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Dakota Desire (1992) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Love's Own Reward (1992) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Totally Yours (1993) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Dakota Destiny (1993) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Lifetime Investment (1993) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Dakota Promises (1993) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Temptation's Trail (1994) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Texas Destiny (1994) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Wild Texas Bride (1995) (as by Dana Ransom)
   Texas Renegade (1996) (as by Dana Ransom)
   A Man's Touch (1996) (as by Rosalyn West)
   Sweet Texas Dreams (1996) (as by Dana Ransom)
   A Woman's Heart (1997) (as by Rosalyn West)
   In the Woods (2001)
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
no image availablethumbthumbthumb
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
Nancy Gideon recommends
Dark Rapture (1995)
Michele Hauf
"Hauf brings new blood to the vampire legend. ...full of intriguing twists and surprises."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors