Followed by 1 of our members

Colin Kapp

UK flag (1928 - 2007)

Colin Derek Ivor Kapp was a popular UK science fiction author, but one who never became a success in the USA. He was active, though not prolific, as an author in the 1960s through to the 1980s.

He is best known for his "Unorthodox Engineers" stories, which recount an eccentric group of engineers, who accomplish impossible feats of engineering against all odds.

Pen names: Colin Papp, Colin Capp.

Genres: Science Fiction
Anthologies containing stories by Colin Kapp
Short stories
The Night-Flame (1964)
Hunger Over Sweet Waters (1965)
The Subways of Tazoo (1965)
The Imagination Box (1966)
The Pen and the Dark (1966)
Ambassador to Verdammt (1967)
The Cloudbuilders (1968)
Getaway from Getawehi (1969)
What the Thunder Said (1972)
Which Way Do I Go for Jericho? (1972)
Mephisto and the Ion Explorer (1974)
The Black Hole of Negrav (1975)
Cassius and the Mind-Jaunt (1975)
Something in the City (1984)