Dawn Kurtagich's picture
11 followers
18 books added

Dawn Kurtagich



Dawn Kurtagich is a writer of creepy, spooky and psychologically sinister YA fiction, where girls may descend into madness, boys may see monsters in men, and grown-ups may have something to hide. Her debut YA novel, The Dead House, is forthcoming from Hachette in 2015.

By the time she was eighteen, she had been to fifteen schools across two continents. The daughter of a British globe-trotter and single mother, she grew up all over the place, but her formative years were spent in Africaon a mission, in the bush, in the city and in the desert.

She has been lucky enough to see an elephant stampede at close range, a giraffe tongue at very close range, and she once witnessed the stealing of her (and her friends) underwear by very large, angry baboons. (This will most definitely end up in a book . . . ) While she has quite a few tales to tell about the jumping African baboon spider, she tends to save these for Halloween!

She writes over at the YA Scream Queens, a young adult blog for all things horror and thriller, and she is a member of the YA League and Author Allsorts.

Her life reads like a YA novel.
 

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
 
New and upcoming books
March 2024

thumb
Blood on the Wind
(Conjures, book 2)
August 2024

thumb
The Madness
 
Series
Dead House
   The Dead House (2015)
   Naida (2016)
thumbthumb
 
thumb
 
Novels
   The Creeper Man (2016)
     aka And the Trees Crept In
   Teeth in the Mist (2019)
   The Madness (2024)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Collections
   A Taste of Darkness (2023) (with others)
thumb
 
Dawn Kurtagich recommends
thumb
Burn the Negative (2023)
Josh Winning
"An all-consuming obsession - a perfect mash-up of Night Film and Harrow Lake."
thumb
Breakup from Hell (2023)
Ann Dávila Cardinal
"A fast-paced and darkly comic novel for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Lucifer. This book is perfect for anyone who has ever needed to cut the bad boy loose - and find their power again."
thumb
Lakesedge (2021)
(World at the Lake's Edge, book 1)
Lyndall Clipstone
"Reminiscent of the romantically gothic atmosphere of the Phantom of the Opera."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors