book cover of When the Bough Breaks
Added by 539 members

When the Bough Breaks

(Shrunken Heads)
(The first book in the Alex Delaware series)
A novel by

1986 Anthony Award for Best First Novel
1986 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

A novel, set in Southern California, which combines detective fiction and psychological suspense. Alex Delaware, child psychologist, burned out and retired at 33, is consulted by the police and gets more and more obsessed with a case that endangers first his career and then his life.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Jonathan Kellerman's When the Bough Breaks

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors