Amy Lea's picture
2 followers

Amy Lea


Canada

Amy Lea is a Canadian bureaucrat by day and contemporary romance author by night (and weekends). She writes laugh out loud romantic comedies featuring strong heroines, witty banter, mid-2000s pop culture references, and happily ever afters.When Amy is not writing, she can be found fan-girling over other romance books on Instagram (@amyleabooks), eating potato chips with reckless abandon, and snuggling with her husband and goldendoodle
.Her debut romantic comedy SET ON YOU is forthcoming from Berkley Romance at Penguin Random House in Spring 2022.

 

Genres: Romance
 

Series
Influencer
   1. Set on You (2022)
   2. Exes and O's (2023)
thumbthumb
 
Amy Lea recommends
thumb
Mr. Wrong Number (2022)
Lynn Painter
"Mr. Wrong Number puts the 'com' in rom-com, delivering energetic, laugh-out-loud hilarity from page one. Painter's mastery of sexy slow-burn tension and whip-sharp banter will have readers smiling from ear to ear. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, this deeply relatable romance proves that love may be closer than you expect."
thumb
No Funny Business (2022)
Amanda Aksel
"No Funny Business by Amanda Aksel is no joke - the chemistry is electric between Olivia and Nick. Bringing the literal 'com' to the 'rom, ' this upbeat, fresh romance will have you grinning from page one."
thumb
Love in the Time of Serial Killers (2022)
Alicia Thompson
"Love in the Time of Serial Killers is a heartwarming rom-com brimming with smart, snappy dialogue, sizzling chemistry, and lovable side characters. Fans of Christina Lauren and Rachel Lynn Solomon will adore this ode to true crime and its poignant message of opening your heart to love, even when that's the scariest thing of all."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors