book cover of A Dish of Spurs
Added by 22 of our members

A Dish of Spurs

(2020)
(The first book in the Border Reivers series)
A novel by

 
 

In the space between nations, nothing is out of bounds.

1542. For centuries the Scottish and English borders were known as the Debatable lands: wild, lawless, and the province of reivers, tight-knit robber families that roamed and pillaged the remote passes without fear...

Fifteen-year-old Mintie Henderson has just seen her father murdered. With the Scottish King newly dead and an army of hired reivers on the march, justice is in short supply. Then she comes across Batty Coalhouse: one-armed and hard as nails. Together they will set out on a journey of revenge.

But they are soon caught up in something bigger, a tale of Mary Queen of Scots and King Henry VIII. Stuck in the heart of a tempest, they know only one way to get out alive…

Fight.

Dark, brutal and utterly unforgettable, this is a triumphant novel from a modern master, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Christian Cameron.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shadow of the Hawk
(Master of War, book 7)
David Gilman

Used availability for Robert Low's A Dish of Spurs

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Dish of Spurs: An unputdownable historical adventure: 1 (Border Reivers)
Author(s): Robert Low
ISBN: 1-80032-014-0 / 978-1-80032-014-7
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Dish of Spurs: An unputdownable historical adventure (Border Reivers Book 1)
Author(s): Robert Low
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU