Terry Lamsley

The stories in Terry Lamsley's first collection of supernatural tales, Under the Crust, were set in and around his home town of Buxton in the heart of England's Peak District: Terry's idea was that the stories might appeal to local readers and tourists to the area. It was not long, however, before excitement stirred outside Buxton, as enthusiasts of supernatural fiction came to realise that an exciting new talent had emerged. Under the Crust reached the hands of the late Karl Edward Wagner, who was instrumental in ensuring that the book was nominated for three 1994 World Fantasy Awards, with the result that Terry won the award for Best Novella for the title story of the collection.
Anthologies containing stories by Terry Lamsley
Short stories
Something Worse (1993)World Fantasy (nominee)
Two Returns (1993)
Under the Crust [short story] (1993)World Fantasy
Blade and Bone (1994)
Screens (1995)
The Toddler (1995)
Back in the Dunes (1996)
The Break (1996)
Walking the Dog (1996)
The Lost Boy Found (1997)
Moving Houses (1997)
Volunteers (1997)
Suburban Blight (1998)
The Stunted House (1999)

World Fantasy Best Short Story nominee (1994) : Something Worse
World Fantasy Best Collection nominee (1994) : Under the Crust: Supernatural Tales of Buxton
World Fantasy Best Novella winner (1994) : Under the Crust [short story]
World Fantasy Best Collection nominee (1997) : Conference with the Dead

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors