Lisa Maxwell's picture
18 followers

Lisa Maxwell


USA flag

Lisa Maxwell is the author of Sweet Unrest (Flux), Gathering Deep (Flux, 2015) and The Stars Turned Away (Simon Pulse, 2016). When she's not writing books, she teaches English at a local college. She lives near DC with her very patient husband and two not-so patient boys.

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Novels
thumbthumb
 
Lisa Maxwell recommends
thumb
Reign of the Fallen (2018)
(Reign of the Fallen, book 1)
Sarah Glenn Marsh
"A dark, thrilling fantasy set in an innovative and imaginative world with a diverse cast that readers are sure to fall in love with. Sarah Glenn Marsh’s Reign of the Fallen is a page-turning start to what is sure to be a brilliant series."
thumb
Furyborn (2018)
(Empirium Trilogy, book 1)
Claire Legrand
"From the opening pages, Claire Legrand's Furyborn plunges the reader into a captivatingly imaginative world filled with intrigue and deception. Beauty wars with violence as the stories of these two fierce women intertwine with stunning results. Furyborn will leave you breathless and aching for more."
thumb
Uncharted (2018)
Erin Cashman
"A spellbinding tale that merges legend with history, and danger with longing. Uncharted is everything you could want in a story."
thumb
The Cold Is in Her Bones (2019)
(Beast Is an Animal, book 2)
Peternelle van Arsdale
"Fiercely written and beautifully feminist, The Cold is in Her Bones reminds us of the power of loyalty and love in the face of ignorance and fear. I loved this tale of dangerous girls with wild hair and tangled hearts."
thumb
Crown of Feathers (2019)
(Crown of Feathers, book 1)
Nicki Pau Preto
"A fierce and incendiary tale of warrior women, sisterhood, and the choices that define us, all set in a soaring new world that readers will fall in love with. I couldn’t put it down."
thumb
Prelude for Lost Souls (2020)
Helene Dunbar
"Ghost story, love story, and mystery in equal measure, Helene Dunbar's Prelude for Lost Souls is filled with unforgettable characters who reveal the many ways a life can be haunted. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys."
thumb
A Golden Fury (2020)
Samantha Cohoe
"Steeped in mystery and magic, Samantha Cohoe's A GOLDEN FURY immerses readers in beautifully rendered world where magic and science mix, and where the intoxication of power can be deadly. Whip-smart Thea is a heroine readers will root for."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors