Mary Reed and Eric Mayer's picture

Mary Reed and Eric Mayer

USA flag

aka Eric Reed

Mary Reed and Eric Mayer began writing together in 1992. They have contributed to a number of anthologies such as Royal Whodunnits, MammothBook of Historical Whodunnits and Mammoth Book of Shakespearean Detectives, as well as to Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine. They have also publishedseveral short stories set in and around the 6th century Constantinople court of Emperor Justinian I as well as four (to date) novels about their protagonist John the Eunuch, Lord Chamberlain to the emperor. The series was listed as one of four Best Little-Known Series in Booklist Magazine in 2003, and a Greek edition of the first novel, One For Sorrow, appeared in late 2002. They live in Pennsylvania.

Genres: Historical Mystery
John the Lord Chamberlain Mystery
   1. One for Sorrow (1999)
   2. Two for Joy (2000)
   3. Three for a Letter (2001)
   4. Four for a Boy (2003)
   5. Five For Silver (2004)
   6. Six for Gold (2005)
   7. Seven for a Secret (2008)
   8. Eight for Eternity (2010)
   9. Nine for the Devil (2012)
   10. Ten for Dying (2014)
   11. Murder in Megara (2015)
   12. An Empire for Ravens (2018)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors