Heidi Pitlor's picture
2 followers

Heidi Pitlor


USA flag

Heidi Pitlor was born and raised in Concord, Massachusetts. She received her BA in Political Science from McGill University in Montreal in 1992, and her MFA in Creative Writing from Emerson College in Boston in 1997. Her fiction has been published in Ploughshares.
 

Genres: Literary Fiction, General Fiction
 
New and upcoming books
October 2024

thumb
The Best American Short Stories 2024
(Best American Short Stories)
Novels
   The Birthdays (2006)
   The Daylight Marriage (2015)
   Impersonation (2020)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Heidi Pitlor recommends
thumb
The Society of Shame (2023)
Jane Roper
"Fans of Where'd You Go Bernadette and Dietland are sure to love The Society of Shame. This down-to-earth, biting, cinematic, and funny novel perfectly captures the many absurdities of our modern age and the indignities of middle age for women. With intelligence and a satirical eye for the just right detail, Roper lays bare the dangers of public scrutiny and leaves readers laughing, cringing, and nodding all at once."
thumb
Joan is Okay (2022)
Weike Wang
"Joan is the perfect guide for our troubled times. I was left circling sentence after sentence."

Anthologies containing stories by Heidi Pitlor

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors